Have you ever been told no and just wondered why you weren’t able to have what you want, when you feel you deserve it?
Lately, I’ve found myself wanting what others around me have and wondering why I haven’t received my blessings yet. Whether it’s a job, getting into a dream school, true love or financial stability. When we look at the scripture, Mark 11:24 says “Whatever you ask in prayer,  believe that you have received it, and it will be yours.”
So what if you spend day and night praying and still you don’t receive it.. then what? I guess this is where I am now. In a moment of questioning God..I been in this constant battle for the last two months. You see two months ago, November 5th, 2016 to be exact, the spirit of the Lord spoke to me through a man of God, and he TOLD me that He was about to open doors in my life that I would see my prayers being answers.  I remember that evening so vividly, the presences of His spirit around me, it brought me to chills. I came home that night and even texted a friend just so happy about what I heard from God, I remember saying that this night wasn’t a revival, it was a reminder of God promises.
But here’s the thing, God love is not selfish, He won’t give us his love in pieces so why is it I find myself questioning and doubting God?

“When God is in it..it flows. When the flesh is in it..it is forced. If He is in it, it’s remarkable how approval will be granted, how a growing interest will percolate, and how the timing will fall right into place. It will come together almost in spite of you.” -Charles R. Swindell 

I must place all my trust in God in order for his work to be done. I know I’m not the only one in this same spot of worry and even discomfort. It so hard to constantly get your mind out of the doubts and thoughts that God’s plan isn’t going to happen. This is the time for a practice of patience. It’s a waiting game, where God is teaching you so many life lessons. This is the part where we must really just rely on God and TRUST Him, I mean He is the creator of the universe, He knows every path and details of your life.

I was reading through blogs I follow recently and I came across this quote that worded it so perfectly..
“God’s promises are funny. Sometimes He shows us what He has for us and then He invites us in to the refining place of waiting and contending — not because we need to earn something but because He wants to stamp us with His image in those places. There’s a piece of His heart to be found in the waiting.

This journey is the hardest thing for me. I feel like every day I’m having conversations with God just unsure of why I’m not ready for the next piece of my puzzle.. but His word reminds me that He makes all things work together for the greater good.

There is a time for everything, and a season for every activity under the heavens“- Ecclesiastes 3:1

Stay strong my friends, always remember when you face difficult times, that that challenges are not sent to destroy you. They’re sent to strengthen you.

Trust the process.

-J

Leave a Reply

