Since I started this blog this year I have been pretty good about posting timely but recently I took a break as some of you may have noticed (shout out to my faithful readers, asking why I haven’t written..you guys encourage me! <3)  for two weeks and to be completely honest  it’s because I just felt like nothing I had to share would beneficial to anyone due to my negative, defeated, depressed attitude with my life. This attitude continued until sometime last week when my Sprinkles of Jesus app sent me a reminder with the verse: “The pain you’ve been feeling can’t compare to the joy that is coming.”- Romans 8:18 Now I’ve read this verse a good amount of times in my life but this time reading this verse I felt like God was really trying to grab my attention using the one thing I’m constantly checking, my phone. There is so much power in this verse, guys.

There is JOY that is coming, regardless of the current pain you are experiencing! Whether it’s a financial burden, a health issue, a broken heart, of for me personally, not knowing what’s next, this pain won’t last forever. Be patient, God wouldn’t put you through all this to give you less than what you had before. It’s coming, just be patient.

This past week I have been listening to the song Miracles on repeat and as I listened to a cover of the song sung by Amanda Cook & Bethel Music tonight, I  closed my eyes and decided to just listen to the lyrics…

The One who made the blind to see
Is moving here in front of me, moving here in front of me
The One who made the deaf to hear
Is silencing my every fear, silencing my every fear

[Chorus:]
I believe in You, I believe in You
You’re the God of miracles
I believe in You, I believe in You
You’re the God of miracles

The One who does impossible is
Reaching out to make me whole
Reaching out to make me whole
The One who put death in its place
His life is flowing through my veins
His life is flowing through my veins

[Chorus x2:]
I believe in You, I believe in You
You’re the God of miracles
I believe in You, I believe in You
You’re the God of miracles

The God who was and is to come
The power of the Risen One
The God who brings the dead to life
You’re the God of miracles!
You’re the God of miracles!



It is so easy to sing these lyrics but when you really read these words and think about it..man, we serve an amazing God! I don’t know about you, but for me to think about this father who literally gave someone who lived in a world where he could only hear about the blue skies and beauty of nature, the sight to see them? How are you not amazed?! Not only that but, that same God gave life back to someone who the world believed was dead! If that doesn’t do it..get this, that SAME God has His life is flowing through my veins!! Makes me just feel so shocked honestly, in awe of his wonder. If God can do all that, of course, God is going to bring joy into my life. But, in order for that to happen, I MUST believe in Him.

Tonight, I ask you this, what is stopping you from believing in the miracle worker we have guiding us through each step in our life?

“Do not lose your courage, then, because it brings with it a great reward. You need to be patient, in order to do the will of God and receive what he promises.” -Hebrews 10:35-36(GNT)

don’t stop believin’
-J

Leave a Reply

